To educate students to become professionally successful and socially responsible citizens.


            The Department envisions equipping the students to contribute positively to the economic and social well-being of the region and nation.

Course Year of Commencement Sanctioned Strength
B.A.(Economics) 1980-1981 60

Faculty Members

S.No Name Designation
1 Dr.S.Palani M.A.,M.Phil.,M.A.,B.Ed.,Ph.D Associate Professor & Head
2 Dr.R.Alagesan M.A.,M.phil.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
3 Dr.S.VishnuSuba M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
4 Dr.J.Deevikarani M.A.,M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
5 Dr.S.Vigneswaran M.A.,Ph.D Assistant Professor

 Tutor Ward System

S.No Name I.B.A.Economics II.B.A.Economics III.B.A.Economics
1 Dr.S.Palani 17E01 to 17E10 16E01 to 16E10 15E02 to 15E09
2 Dr.R.Alagesan 17E11 to 17E20 16E11 to 16E19 15E10 to 15E18
3 Dr.S.VishnuSuba 17E21 to 17E30 16E20 to 16E28 15E19 to 15E28
4 Dr.J.Deevikarani 17E31 to 17E40 16E29 to 16E39 15E29 to 15E38
5 Dr.S.Vigneswaran 17E41 to 17E51 16E40 to 16E48 15E40 to 15E48
Left No’s 16E08,31,37 15E25,31,23,32,49,37