Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College

Inauguration of

"STUDENTS' RESEARCH CELL"

Date: 04-09-2017

Time: 10.30am to 12.30pm

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

Tamil Thai Vazhthu

Welcome Address

: Dr.R.Dhanalakshmi, Associate Professor, Department of English.

Presidential Address

: Dr.S.Nehru, Principal,

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College.

Felicitation Address

: Thiru.S.Rajagopal B.E.,

Vice President,

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College.

: Thiru.M.Vijayaragavan

Secretary

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College.

: Dr. Raja Govindasamy

Director

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College.

Introducing the Chief Guest

: Dr.Meenakshi Devi, Associate Professor,

Department of Business Administration.

Key Note Address

: Thiru B.P. Pereira

Vote of Thanks

Markara I

: Dr.S.Vigneswaran,

Convenor, Students' Research Cell Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College.

Details of the Programme

Research Cell

1. Name of the College

: Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College

Madurai - 04

2. Organized Department

: Students' Research Cell

3. Date of Programme

: 04 Sep 2017

4. Title of the Programme

: Inauguration of "Students Research Cell"

5. No of Participants

: 100

6. Details of Resource Person

: Thiru B.P.Pereira

HR/Soft Skills Trainer

7. Brief Report of the Programme

We are research committee organized an "Inauguration of Students Research Cell" on 04.09.2017 at R.T.N Major Donor G.Sundarajan Seminar Hall at 10.30 am the key note address was given by Thiru B.P.Pereira, HR/Soft Skills Trainer. He has given information in the areas of current trends in Research. This lecture was motivated the students to carry out the good research in future. In this programme, Mr. M. Vijayaraghavan, the Secretary and Dr.S.Nehru, the Principal inaugurated the programme, Dr.R.Dhanalakshmi, Dean of Research, welcome the gathering and Dr.S.Vigneswaran, Convenor, Students' Research Cell, Assistant Professor of Economics, MTN College, proposed Vote of Thanks.

CIRCULAR

A meeting is scheduled for the members of Research Committee in Principal's office on Friday, the 25th August 2017 at 2.30 p.m. All the members are requested to attend the meeting without fail.

AGENDA:

- 1. Inauguration of "Students' Research Cell"
- 2. To encourage the faculty members to apply for project grants under Management fund
- 3. Any other matter

Convenor

PRINCIPAL

Members

1. Dr. A. Arivu Chelvam -Asst. Prof. of Mathematics A. Wirn St.

2. Dr. S. Vishnu Suba – Asst. Prof. of Economics & . Ville

3. Dr. R. Arputharaj – Asst. Prof. of Commerce R Ayouth

4. Mrs. R. Meenakshi Devi- Asst. Prof. of Business Administration

5. Dr. R. Sangeetha – Asst. Prof. of Physics

6. Dr. S. Vigneswaran – Asst. Prof. of Economics

7. Mr. M. Rajakumar- Assistant

8. Mr. R. Ashok- Clerk

Minutes of the Research Committee meeting held on 25.08.2017 at the Principal's office

The Principal / Chairman of the Research Committee chaired the meeting. The following matters are discussed in the meeting

- 1. Dr. S. Nehru, Principal & Chairperson of the research committee welcomed the members.
- 2. Dr. R. Dhanalakshmi, Dean for Research, UGC & University Affairs and Convenor of the Research Committee introduced the new members and highlighted the role of Research Committee to be played in the development of Students, Staff and the Institution.
- 3. It is decided to inaugurate "Students' Research Cell" to enhance the research capability of the students.
- 4. The Committee decided to invite Mr. B. P. Pereira, Soft Skill Trainer, Madurai for the inaugural function on 04-09-2017.
- 5. It is decided to encourage the faculty members to apply for project grants under Management fund.
- 6. It is proposed to collect articles for the MANNAR SCROLL International multidisciplinary peer reviewed biannual journal in collaboration with IQAC.

Members Present

1. Dr. S. Nehru- Principal & Chairman

2. Dr. R. Dhanalakshmi - Dean for Research, UGC & University Affairs & Convenor

3. Dr. A. Arivu Chelvam -Asst. Prof. of Mathematics

4. Dr. S. Vishnu Suba - Asst. Prof. of Economics & Ville

5. Dr. R. Arputharaj – Asst. Prof. of Commerce R Aym

6. Mrs. R. Meenakshi Devi- Asst. Prof. of Business Administration

7. Dr. R. Sangeetha – Asst. Prof. of Physics

8. Dr. S. Vigneswaran – Asst. Prof. of Economics

9. Mr. M. Rajakumar- Assistant

10. Mr. R. Ashok-Clerk

Inauguration of "Students Research Cell"

(04.09.2017)

